Highland Community College Board of Trustees' Special Meeting December 4, 2023

<u>Trustees Present</u>: Vernie Coy, Kenneth Huss, Russell Karn, Thomas Smith, Jason Taylor, Carl Tharman

<u>Call to Order</u>: The Special Meeting of the Highland Community College Board of Trustees was called to order at 12:55p.m. in the Administration Building Conference Room on the Highland Campus.

<u>Executive Session</u>: It was moved by Mr. Karn, seconded by Mr. Tharman, that the Board go into Executive Session at 12:55 p.m. to discuss non-elected personnel for no more than 1 hour and 15 minutes. Motion passed. Stephanie Nordman, Ted Collins, Sharon Kibbe, Melissa Illingworth, Lexy Clark and Tom Nevill were asked to join the Board during Executive Session.

The Board reconvened to Regular Session at 2:00 p.m.		
Adjournment: Chairperson Smith dec	lared the meeti	ng adjourned at 2:00 p.m.
Thomas Smith. Chairperson	Date	Carl Tharman. Secretary/Treasurer